The Josh Fulgencio's official Online Diary

Inspiring Lives One Journey a Day

January 30 – TheJoshFulgencio’s Slum Book Post

Leave a comment


So I was thinking this should be a great day to share my personal 411 (not that you don’t know much already when you’re actually at my so-called Online Diary). So TheJoshFulgencio hereby present to you its:

SLUM BOOK ENTRY

*with glitters and rainbows all around*

First, some basic info about myself:

FULL NAME: Oh my, no! Miriam Joshua Tribiana Fulgencio

NICKNAME: Josh

ADDRESS: Uh-oh! Quezon City, Philippines ;-)

BIRTHDAY: I’m keeping this from those who do not know me personally but since this is a slum book, what choice do I have? June 10th

BIRTHPLACE: Quezon City

AGE: Really? I’m giving TMI now. Safe to say I’m above 20. LOL!

SCHOOL: Last I attended was University of the East, Manila but since I might be entering school this coming sem again, I shall update you next time when I get in :-P

COURSE: Bachelor of Arts in Journalism

AMBITION: Become Atty. Josh Fulgencio, God-willing. :)

 

Now, let’s proceed to favorites:

 

COLOR: YELLOW!

BAND: Switchfoot and One Republic. In OPM, I looove Rocksteddy and Quest.

SINGER: You mean solo artist? Britt Nicole’s songs are pretty awesome and as good as her voice. Locally, Regine Velasquez is unbeatable. *goose bumps*

SONG: Too many to mention. Joke! Love Songs: Oh My Dear by Tenth Avenue North and Huwag Ka Lang Mawawala by Ogie Alcasid. Worship Song: Forever by Hillsong. General: Britt Nicole’s Welcome to the Show – you, guys, should totally listen to these songs. They’re amazing!

MOVIE: The questions are getting harder now. Recently saw “Les Miserablés” and “Warm Bodies” lately and they were great. They gave me that can’t-stop-talking-about-it aftermath. Okay, I said too much. Some films that have kept me wanting and which I would probably watch and re-watch forever would be “Up”, “My Sisters Keeper”, the “Saw” series, and “The Hunger Games” Trilogy (although the last two books are yet to become movies, hehe).

ACTOR: Hugh Jackman

ACTRESS: Jennifer Lawrence

FOOD: I’m a sweet tooth so I’d probably go for sugary sweet treats but the best of them surely is only-in-the-Philippines Yema and Leche Flan (well probably aside from ice cream)

SPORT: I’m doomed… oh, wait! No, I’m not. Badminton. Nailed it! ;-P

ATHLETE: Crap. Now, I’m doomed. Uhhhh… Mark Cagiwa of Barangay Ginebra (PBA). Score!

LIKES: This is so confusing. You mean interests or do I tell you what I like about a person? Uggh. I guess let’s just go with randoms. I love dogs and kiddos. I have a soft and a very special spot in my being for students (I dunno why but I just do). I like having a very ‘personal’ relationship with my sunglasses and earphones during the morning on my way to work. I obviously love writing and reading. I like simple things that bring the grandest joys. :)

DISLIKES: Oh, here we go again. Pity-partiers, quitters, complainers, and people who are too proud to seek help. I guess I should count myself. Points for honesty.

 

Okay, let’s get a little bit personal. *wink*

 

MOTTO: Leap. However you want to interpret that, just leap.

DEFINE LOVE: Hahahahaha! Now, this gets funnier, finally! Well… What I believe in is that nobody can ever define what love really is until He experiences Jesus. The Bible defined love as God Himself. The thing is whatever truth I learned about love I learned from finding Jesus. So I guess, we all should come know love through Jesus-seeking.

WHO IS YOUR CRUSH? Seskeleeeerd! Machete. I’m absolutely dead.

WHERE DID YOU MEET? I don’t wanna talk about it! Let’s just say it’s a place I’m now quite attached to. Bulls eye.

WHEN DID YOU MEET? How could you do this to me??!?  Not a long time ago. I can’t do this anymore! *tears* – joke!

WHO IS YOUR FIRST LOVE? I would have to say God (which is true at all levels) but I’m guessing readers hate kill joys so… Somebody I had the pleasure of knowing when I was 14 but I guess since I was so young and innocent back then, I was only just infatuated if not totally attracted. What was the question again?

UNFORGETTABLE MOMENT:  You need something romantic? Let’s see – having been surprised in any way and any kind. Sorry, not that kind of person.

WHEN? My 16th, 18th and 20th birthdays. An unexpected home visit which whom played the ultimate explorer in finding my old apartment in Cubao. Unplanned and last-minute gigs with friends or family.

WHERE: The above-mentioned are mostly home-based… ‘cause that’s where the heart is! ;-)

 

DEDICATION:

Dear Readers,

 

I hope you don’t unlove me by the additional things you are now finally learning about me. Wish to journey with you in greater adventures more in the next days and months.

 

Love,

Josh

DISCLAIMER: I got the idea from Professional Heckler. Thanks to your Slambook Series: Ms. Krissy post, my own slum book entry came about. ;)

Author: thejoshfulgencio

Miriam Joshua Fulgencio is the name. The stuff that make her happy are seeing, hearing, feeling and doing things that makes her feel tingly. She loves being maximized for something she is really passionate about. There are things she naturally hates but she believes that once she gets to know them better, she'll like them eventually. She loves dancing, writing, making people laugh and listening to stories of her friends, be it close ones or the contrary. She loves her family very much. She is dedicated to reiterating that there is no denying nor altering the truth that every single person on earth is NOTHING without Jesus in their lives. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,231 other followers