The Josh Fulgencio's official Online Diary

Inspiring Lives One Journey a Day

February 1 – The Famous Love Lines Parody

Leave a comment


I did not manage to come in to work today because of my stressing struggle last night. I’m still fever-bumped and it isn’t advisable for me to have my eyes get too tired. So out of boredom, since it’s officially the first day of the love month, I have come up with the 12 of the meanest and quite funny answers to your commonly and stereo-typically heard love lines.

DISCLAIMER: Some lines have to be written in Filipino for it not to lose its essence. You may leave a comment to ask for a translation. ;-)

LINE SAGOT NA PAMBARA
I love you. Thank you. I love myself, too.
You are the air I breathe. Baho ng hininga mo. Di ako yan.
You are the apple of my eye. Gutom ka lang, puro pagkain na nakita mo!
You’re my only hope. May taning ka na? Wag ganun. Dasal-dasal din.
You caught my eye. Muta lang, ‘te?
You complete me. Lakas maka-Centrum, te! A to Zinc?
I think we look good together. No, I’m just super pretty.
You are my song. Sige. Yung screamo nang mabingi ka.
I wanna grow old with you. I can’t. I’m immortal. Loljoke.
You change me. Oh no! Bading ka na? Transform na, DARNA!
I’m better with you than by myself. Syempre may kasama kang maganda/gwapo. Common sense!
I will treat you right. Is there a way you can treat me LEFT? Hihi!

Feel free to add your share! :-P

Author: thejoshfulgencio

Miriam Joshua Fulgencio is the name. The stuff that make her happy are seeing, hearing, feeling and doing things that makes her feel tingly. She loves being maximized for something she is really passionate about. There are things she naturally hates but she believes that once she gets to know them better, she'll like them eventually. She loves dancing, writing, making people laugh and listening to stories of her friends, be it close ones or the contrary. She loves her family very much. She is dedicated to reiterating that there is no denying nor altering the truth that every single person on earth is NOTHING without Jesus in their lives. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,201 other followers